Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,500 medical journals, many available with no embargo allowing access to the most current information. This resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Over 40,000 ebooks, audio books, videos, tutorials and conferences available. View online or download to mobile device. Broad based coverage of technology, business, management, and leadership topics featuring top publishers. Coverage includes exclusive online access to O'Reilly Media materials. (Formerly known as Safari.)
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature including journals, proceedings, and quality web sources. Search over 15000 journals and 27 million references from more than 4000 publishers.
"The Office of Equity and Human Rights provides education and technical support to City staff and elected officials, leading to recognition and removal of systemic barriers to fair and just distribution of resources, access and opportunity, starting with issues of race and disability."
Includes a Racial Equity Toolkit
"The Office of Equity and Inclusion works with diverse communities to eliminate health gaps and promote optimal health in Oregon. By connecting people and programs, we can make substantial, measurable progress in improving the health of all Oregonians."
"The Office of Equity and Multicultural Services (OEMS) advances the mission of the Oregon Department of Human Services (DHS) by leading and empowering the agency to integrate equity, diversity, and inclusion into everything we do."
"The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making."
"CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same."
"The CMS Office of Minority Health is one of the eight offices of minority health within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services. The Office works with local and federal partners to eliminate health disparities while improving the health of all minority populations, including racial and ethnic minorities, people with disabilities, members of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender community, and rural populations."
"The mission of the NPA is to increase the effectiveness of programs that target the elimination of health disparities through the coordination of partners, leaders, and stakeholders committed to action."
"The Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), an agency of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary federal agency for improving health care to people who are geographically isolated, economically or medically vulnerable." Includes an Office of Health Equity.
"OHE (Office of Health Equity) supports the VHA's (Veterans Health Administration) vision to provide appropriate individualized health care to each Veteran in a way that eliminates disparate health outcomes and assures health equity."
"CDC’s Office of Minority Health and Health Equity (OMHHE) advances health equity and women’s health issues across the nation through CDC’s science and programs. OMHHE also increases CDC’s capacity to leverage its diverse workforce and engage stakeholders to this end."
"USA.gov searches only federal, state, and local government websites for the public. Its search box works like other search engines you're used to, but USA.gov only returns results from government web pages, most ending in .gov or .mil."
"The mission of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. ... We help countries achieve high-performing health systems by measuring health outcomes and health system resource use as well as by analysing policies that improve access, efficiency and quality of health care."
"Our goal at the World Health Organization (WHO) is to build a better, healthier future for people all over the world. Working through offices in more than 150 countries, WHO Secretariat staff work side by side with governments and other partners to ensure the highest attainable level of health for all people."
"The Cross Cultural Health Care Program (CCHCP) is a nonprofit training and consulting organization founded in 1992. Our mission is to serve as a bridge between communities and health care institutions to advance access to quality health care that is culturally and linguistically appropriate."
"The Health Equity Leadership & Exchange Network (HELEN) is a collaborative effort between the National REACH Coalition, Morehouse School of Medicine, and the National Collaborative for Health Equity. HELEN is a national network designed to bolster leadership and the exchange of ideas and information among communities of color and other vulnerable populations relative to the advancement of health equity in laws, policies, and programs."
"A leader in health policy analysis and health journalism, the Kaiser Family Foundation is dedicated to filling the need for trusted information on national health issues. Kaiser is a non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. Unlike grant-making foundations, Kaiser develops and runs its own policy analysis, journalism and communications programs, sometimes in partnership with major news organizations."
"The mission of the NCCC is to increase the capacity of health care and mental health care programs to design, implement, and evaluate culturally and linguistically competent service delivery systems to address growing diversity, persistent disparities, and to promote health and mental health equity."
"The mission of the National Collaborative for Health Equity is to promote health equity by harnessing evidence, developing leaders, and catalyzing partnerships across the many different sectors that share responsibility for creating a more equitable and just society."
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions."