It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
State Agency Subscriptions Review
Information pertaining to ORS 357.115, related to state agencies providing information about subscriptions to the State Library for review and approval.
reference-related database: authoritative, informational resources in electronic format
physical and digital subscription licenses: serial publications in either print or electronic formats (such as a newspaper or journal) accessible for a designated period of time or for a prescribed number of successive issues
physical subscription: a subscription to a print publication, such as a journal or newspaper
digital subscription: a subscription to a digital publication, such as an online journal or newspaper; a subscription to a publication accessed online
database: a collection of searchable, digitized content that typically includes abstracts, indexes, and sometimes full-text materials, such as articles, datasets, ebooks, etc.
Every agency selects an individual to be the agency liaison with the State Library for subscriptions information.
The agency liaison will:
Complete the Subscription Review Form when an agency either (1) starts a new subscription or (2) renews a current subscription.
Contact the Electronic Resources Librarian with any questions.
The Electronic Resources Librarian will:
Reply to Subscription Review Form responses with approval information.
Respond to questions from agency liaisons.
Provide data summaries of state agency subscriptions.
Research subscription possibilities, including but not limited to: State Library subscriptions, state agency cooperative subscriptions.
The State Library asks agencies to include information about the following types of subscriptions:
Newspapers, print and electronic
Magazines, print and electronic
Journals, print and electronic (not associated with professional association memberships)
Reports, print and electronic
Datasets or statistical analyses
The following types of purchases do not need to be reported to the State Library:
Publications connected to professional association memberships
Software licenses for programs
Databases, information resources, subscription licenses or other services or resources provided by the State Archives
Legal databases, legal information resources, legal subscription licenses or other law-related services or resources