Comprehensive resource offering hundreds of millions of current and archived full-text articles from news sources nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database and includes the electronic editions of more than 2,700 U.S. news sources, including 92 from Oregon.
Popular Oregon newspapers available from America's News
View all Oregon newspapers available from America's News
Tip: Use your computer's “find" function Ctrl + F or ⌘ + F to highlight what you're looking for in the table below, then select one of the links above or the Access Database button to navigate to that resource.
Newspaper | City | Frequency | Coverage |
Albany Democrat-Herald | Albany | Daily | 1999 - current |
Albany Tribune | Albany | Daily | 2013 - current |
Argus Observer | Ontario | Daily | 1998 - current |
Ashland Tidings, The | Ashland | Daily | 2004 - current |
Associated Press State Wire: Oregon |
| Daily | 2010 - current |
Associated Press: Salem Metro Area | Salem | Daily | 1998 - current |
Astorian, The | Astoria | Weekly | 2002 - current |
Baker City Herald, The | Baker City | Daily | 2001 - current |
Bandon Western World | Bandon | Weekly | 2012 - current |
Beaverton Valley Times | Beaverton | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Bee, The | Portland | Monthly | 2006 - current |
Bend Examiner | Bend | Bi-Annual | 2009 - current |
Blue Mountain Eagle | John Day | Weekly | 2002 - current |
Boom! Boomers & Beyond | Portland | Monthly | 2006 - current |
Broadside, The: Central Oregon Community College | Bend | Weekly | 2011 - current |
Bulletin, The | Bend | Daily | 2005 - current |
Canby Herald | Canby | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Cannon Beach Gazette | Cannon Beach | Bi-Weekly | 2007 - current |
Capital Press | Salem | Weekly | 2002 - current |
Center Square Oregon, The |
| Weekly | 2017 - current |
Central Oregonian | Prineville | Weekly | 2001 - current |
Chemeketa Courier, The | Salem | Weekly | 2008 - current |
Clackamas Print, The: Clackamas Community College | Oregon City | Weekly | 2012 - current |
Clackamas Review | Clackamas | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Coast River Business Journal |
| Monthly | 2006 - current |
Coast Weekend | Astoria | Weekly | 2014 - current |
Columbia Gorge News |
| Weekly | 2020 - current |
Commuter, The: Linn-Benton Community College | Albany | Weekly | 2012 - current |
Corvallis Gazette-Times | Corvallis | Daily | 1999 - current |
Corvallis Gazette-Times: Blogs | Corvallis | Monthly | 2007 - current |
Curry Coastal Pilot | Brookings | Weekly | 2000 - current |
Daily Barometer, The: Oregon State University | Corvallis | Daily | 2013 - current |
Daily Emerald: University of Oregon | Eugene | Daily | 2009 - current |
Daily Journal of Commerce | Portland | Daily | 2001 - current |
Dalles Chronicle, The | The Dalles | Weekly | 2005 - current |
Earthfix | Portland | Daily | 2011 - current |
East Oregonian | Pendleton | Daily | 2002 - current |
Estacada News | Estacada | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Eugene Examiner | Eugene | Weekly | 2009 - current |
Forest Grove Leader | Forest Grove | Weekly | 2010 - current |
Forest Grove News Times | Forest Grove | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Herald and News | Klamath Falls | Daily | 2000 - current |
Hermiston Herald, The | Hermiston | Weekly | 2001 - current |
Hillsboro Argus | Hillsboro | Weekly | 2010 - current |
Hillsboro Tribune | Hillsboro | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Hilltop News | Salem | Bi-Weekly | 2008 - current |
Hood River News | Hood River | Weekly | 2001 - current |
Keizertimes | Keizer | Weekly | 2000 - current |
Lake County Examiner | Lakeview | Weekly | 2010 - current |
Lake Oswego Review | Lake Oswego | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Lebanon Express | Lebanon | Weekly | 2003 - current |
Linfield Review, The: Linfield College | McMinnville | Weekly | 2008 - current |
Madras Pioneer | Madras | Weekly | 2001 - current |
Mail Tribune | Medford | Daily | 2015 - current |
Medford Examiner | Medford | Weekly | 2009 - current |
Molalla Pioneer | Molalla | Weekly | 2006 - current |
NBC - 8 KGW | Portland | Daily | 2009 - current |
Newberg Graphic | Newberg | Weekly | 2006 - current |
News-Register | McMinnville | Weekly | 1999 - current |
News-Review, The | Roseburg | Daily | 2012 - current |
Observer, The | La Grande | Daily | 2001 - current |
Oregon Coast Today | Lincoln City | Weekly | 2013 - current |
Oregonian, The | Portland | Daily | 2019 - current |
Oregonian, The | Portland | Daily | 1987 - current |
Oregonian, The: Blogs | Portland | Weekly | 2005 - current |
Oregonian, The: Web Edition Articles | Portland | Daily | 2012 - current |
Outlook, The | Gresham | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Pacific Index, The: Pacific University | Forest Grove | Bi-Weekly | 2010 - current |
Philomath Express, The | Philomath | Weekly | 2014 - current |
Portland Examiner | Portland | Daily | 2008 - current |
Portland Tribune | Portland | Weekly | 2001 - current |
Redmond Spokesman, The | Redmond | Weekly | 2007 - current |
Regal Courier | Tigard | Monthly | 2006 - current |
Register-Guard, The | Eugene | Daily | 2019 - current |
Register-Guard, The | Eugene | Daily | 2001 - current |
Salem Business Journal | Salem | Monthly | 2009 - current |
Salem Weekly | Salem | Weekly | 2005 - current |
Salem-News.com | Salem | Daily | 2006 - current |
Sandy Post | Sandy | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Seaside Signal | Seaside | Bi-Weekly | 2006 - current |
Sherwood Gazette | Sherwood | Monthly | 2006 - current |
South County Spotlight, The | Scappoose | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Southwest Community Connection, The | Lake Oswego | Monthly | 2006 - current |
Tigard-Tualatin-Sherwood Times | Tigard | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Umpqua Post, The | Reedsport | Weekly | 2012 - current |
Underscore | Portland | Monthly | 2019 - current |
Wallowa County Chieftain | Enterprise | Weekly | 2002 - current |
West Linn Tidings | Lake Oswego | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Western Oregon Journal: Western Oregon University | Monmouth | Weekly | 2012 - current |
Wilsonville Spokesman | Wilsonville | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Woodburn Independent | Woodburn | Weekly | 2006 - current |
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with APA PsycArticles, the database of full-text peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals. Learn more about using this database
Business Source Premier is a database covering business and management topics, including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and operations management. Learn more about using this database
Criminal Justice Abstracts is the leading bibliographic database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation. Learn more about using this database
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. Learn more about using this database and indexing resource
MEDLINE Complete is a leading full-text database of biomedical and health journals, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing. It is an essential research tool for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers. Learn more about using this database
O’Reilly professional learning platform provides individuals, teams, and businesses with expert-created and curated information covering all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more. Questions about creating an account? Visit our guide.
Current and historical Oregon state government publications. These archived documents are maintained by the State Library of Oregon as part of the Oregon Documents Depository Program. They are for informational purposes and may not be suitable for legal purposes.
Selected Oregon newspapers from America's News and U.S. Newsstream.
Newspaper | City | Frequency | Coverage | Resource |
Albany Democrat-Herald | Albany | Daily | 1999 - current | America's News |
Albany Tribune | Albany | Daily | 2013 - current | America's News |
Argus Observer | Ontario | Daily | 1998 - current | America's News |
Ashland Tidings, The | Ashland | Daily | 2004 - current | America's News |
Associated Press State Wire: Oregon | Daily | 2010 - current | America's News | |
Associated Press: Salem Metro Area | Salem | Daily | 1998 - current | America's News |
Astorian, The | Astoria | Weekly | 2002 - current | America's News |
Baker City Herald, The | Baker City | Daily | 2001 - current | America's News |
Bandon Western World | Bandon | Weekly | 2012 - current | America's News |
Beaverton Valley Times | Beaverton | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Bee, The | Portland | Monthly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Bend Examiner | Bend | Bi-Annual | 2009 - current | America's News |
Blue Mountain Eagle | John Day | Weekly | 2002 - current | America's News |
Boom! Boomers & Beyond | Portland | Monthly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Broadside, The: Central Oregon Community College | Bend | Weekly | 2011 - current | America's News |
Bulletin | Bend | Daily | 1992 - 1997 | U.S. Newsstream |
Bulletin, The | Bend | Daily | 2005 - current | America's News |
Canby Herald | Canby | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Cannon Beach Gazette | Cannon Beach | Bi-Weekly | 2007 - current | America's News |
Capital Press | Salem | Weekly | 2002 - current | America's News |
Center Square Oregon, The | Weekly | 2017 - current | America's News | |
Central Oregonian | Prineville | Weekly | 2001 - current | America's News |
Chemeketa Courier, The | Salem | Weekly | 2008 - current | America's News |
Clackamas Print, The: Clackamas Community College | Oregon City | Weekly | 2012 - current | America's News |
Clackamas Review | Clackamas | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Coast River Business Journal | Monthly | 2006 - current | America's News | |
Coast Weekend | Astoria | Weekly | 2014 - current | America's News |
Columbia Gorge News | Weekly | 2020 - current | America's News | |
Commuter, The: Linn-Benton Community College | Albany | Weekly | 2012 - current | America's News |
Corvallis Gazette-Times | Corvallis | Daily | 1999 - current | America's News |
Corvallis Gazette-Times: Blogs | Corvallis | Monthly | 2007 - current | America's News |
Curry Coastal Pilot | Brookings | Weekly | 2000 - current | America's News |
Daily Barometer, The: Oregon State University | Corvallis | Daily | 2013 - current | America's News |
Daily Emerald: University of Oregon | Eugene | Daily | 2009 - current | America's News |
Daily Journal of Commerce | Portland | Daily | 2001 - current | America's News |
Dalles Chronicle, The | The Dalles | Weekly | 2005 - current | America's News |
Earthfix | Portland | Daily | 2011 - current | America's News |
East Oregonian | Pendleton | Daily | 2002 - current | America's News |
Estacada News | Estacada | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Eugene Examiner | Eugene | Weekly | 2009 - current | America's News |
Forest Grove Leader | Forest Grove | Weekly | 2010 - current | America's News |
Forest Grove News Times | Forest Grove | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Herald and News | Klamath Falls | Daily | 2000 - current | America's News |
Hermiston Herald, The | Hermiston | Weekly | 2001 - current | America's News |
Hillsboro Argus | Hillsboro | Weekly | 2010 - current | America's News |
Hillsboro Tribune | Hillsboro | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Hilltop News | Salem | Bi-Weekly | 2008 - current | America's News |
Hood River News | Hood River | Weekly | 2001 - current | America's News |
Keizertimes | Keizer | Weekly | 2000 - current | America's News |
Klamath Falls Herald & News | Klamath Falls | Daily | 1992 - 1997 | U.S. Newsstream |
Lake County Examiner | Lakeview | Weekly | 2010 - current | America's News |
Lake Oswego Review | Lake Oswego | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Lebanon Express | Lebanon | Weekly | 2003 - current | America's News |
Linfield Review, The: Linfield College | McMinnville | Weekly | 2008 - current | America's News |
Madras Pioneer | Madras | Weekly | 2001 - current | America's News |
Mail Tribune | Medford | Daily | 2015 - current | America's News |
Medford Examiner | Medford | Weekly | 2009 - current | America's News |
Molalla Pioneer | Molalla | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
NBC - 8 KGW | Portland | Daily | 2009 - current | America's News |
Newberg Graphic | Newberg | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
News - Review | Roseburg | Five days per week | 1991 - 1997 | U.S. Newsstream |
News-Register | McMinnville | Weekly | 1999 - current | America's News |
News-Review, The | Roseburg | Daily | 2012 - current | America's News |
Observer, The | La Grande | Daily | 2001 - current | America's News |
Oregon Coast Today | Lincoln City | Weekly | 2013 - current | America's News |
Oregonian, The | Portland | Daily | 2019 - current | America's News |
Oregonian, The | Portland | Daily | 1987 - current | America's News |
Oregonian, The: Blogs | Portland | Weekly | 2005 - current | America's News |
Oregonian, The: Web Edition Articles | Portland | Daily | 2012 - current | America's News |
Outlook, The | Gresham | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Pacific Index, The: Pacific University | Forest Grove | Bi-Weekly | 2010 - current | America's News |
Philomath Express, The | Philomath | Weekly | 2014 - current | America's News |
Portland Examiner | Portland | Daily | 2008 - current | America's News |
Portland Tribune | Portland | Weekly | 2001 - current | America's News |
Redmond Spokesman, The | Redmond | Weekly | 2007 - current | America's News |
Regal Courier | Tigard | Monthly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Register-Guard, The | Eugene | Daily | 2019 - current | America's News |
Register-Guard, The | Eugene | Daily | 2001 - current | America's News |
Salem Business Journal | Salem | Monthly | 2009 - current | America's News |
Salem Weekly | Salem | Weekly | 2005 - current | America's News |
Salem-News.com | Salem | Daily | 2006 - current | America's News |
Sandy Post | Sandy | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Seaside Signal | Seaside | Bi-Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Sherwood Gazette | Sherwood | Monthly | 2006 - current | America's News |
South County Spotlight, The | Scappoose | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Southwest Community Connection, The | Lake Oswego | Monthly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Statesman Journal | Salem | Daily | 1999 - current | U.S. Newsstream |
The Dalles Chronicle | The Dalles | Twice weekly | 1992 - 1997 | U.S. Newsstream |
The Oregonian | Portland | Daily | 1989 - 2018 | U.S. Newsstream |
The Register - Guard | Eugene | Daily | 2001 - current, excluding 2019 | U.S. Newsstream |
Tigard-Tualatin-Sherwood Times | Tigard | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Umpqua Post, The | Reedsport | Weekly | 2012 - current | America's News |
Underscore | Portland | Monthly | 2019 - current | America's News |
Wallowa County Chieftain | Enterprise | Weekly | 2002 - current | America's News |
West Linn Tidings | Lake Oswego | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Western Oregon Journal: Western Oregon University | Monmouth | Weekly | 2012 - current | America's News |
Wilsonville Spokesman | Wilsonville | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
Woodburn Independent | Woodburn | Weekly | 2006 - current | America's News |
World | Coos Bay | Biweekly | 1992 - 1997 | U.S. Newsstream |
World, The | Coos Bay | Daily | 2004 - current | America's News |
Full-page scans of The Oregonian from 1861 to 1987, including photographs, illustrations, advertisements, and articles from local and international news, and full-text articles from 1987 to present
A language learning database with over 160 languages. Follow guided courses or create personalized learning modules based on interests or occupation. Content types include audio, video, phrasebooks, quizzes, coaching, and more. Questions about creating an account? Visit our Visit our guide.
Reference Solutions is an online tool to give library patrons and business owners access to data on over 17 million businesses and 320 million consumers. Formerly ReferenceUSA Gov
Scopus uniquely combines a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A research database designed to support dialogue on the key issues surrounding systemic racism. Learn more about this using this database
EBSCO Open Dissertations makes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs) more accessible to researchers worldwide. The free portal is designed to benefit universities and their students and make ETDs more discoverable. Learn more about using this indexing resource
Full-text access to more than 1,055 journals in the life and health science subject areas with coverage back to 1995
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Learn more about using this indexing resource
