For State of Oregon employees' research and professional development needs
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
DiscoverGov provides simple, one-stop searching across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases including GPO's Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) and GovInfo
Photographs, reference works, and more covering the fields of botany, ecology, and conservation from JSTOR.
A journal package covering life sciences, social science, history, and the humanities, including business, law, economics, political science, education, and more. Primary source material includes: 19th Century British Pamphlets, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and Global Plants
A multidisciplinary guide to understanding the mind highlighting peer-reviewed articles introducing key topics to a broad audience of students and scholars.
The most frequently-used databases
Access hundreds of millions of current and archived full-text articles from news sources nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database, including the electronic editions of more than 2,700 U.S. news sources.
Featured content
America's News curates monthly Hot Topics, featuring the biggest news stories from around the world.
Popular Oregon newspapers available from America's News
A full-text database covering business and management topics, including:
Business Source Premier is searchable by product name, NAICS/industry code, company/entity, DUNS number, or ticker symbol. Additional full-text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
The leading database for criminal justice and criminology research providing cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts, plus full-text journals in forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law, investigation, and more.
Full-text database of biomedical and health journals, providing full text for thousands of top medical journals with cover-to-cover indexing.
A professional learning platform offering expert-created and curated content in a variety of formats covering all the areas that will shape our future—including artificial intelligence, operations, data, UX design, finance, leadership, and more.
Questions about creating an account? Visit our guide.
Read selected Oregon newspapers from America's News and U.S. Newsstream.
Oregon newspapers from America's News
| Title | City | Frequency | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Associated Press State Wire: Oregon | Daily | December 2010 - present | |
| Center Square Oregon, The | Weekly | May 2017 - present | |
| Coast River Business Journal | Monthly | April 2006 - present | |
| Columbia Gorge News | Weekly | April 2020 - present | |
| Albany Democrat-Herald | Albany | Daily | July 1999 - present |
| Albany Tribune | Albany | Daily | October 2013 - present |
| Commuter, The: Linn-Benton Community College | Albany | Weekly | September 2012 - present |
| Ashland Tidings, The | Ashland | Daily | January 2004 - present |
| Astorian, The | Astoria | Weekly | May 2002 - present |
| Coast Weekend | Astoria | Weekly | October 2014 - present |
| Baker City Herald, The | Baker City | Daily | January 2001 - present |
| Bandon Western World | Bandon | Weekly | March 2012 - present |
| Beaverton Valley Times | Beaverton | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| Bend Examiner | Bend | Bi-Annual | November 2009 - present |
| Broadside, The: Central Oregon Community College | Bend | Weekly | May 2011 - present |
| Bulletin, The | Bend | Daily | July 2005 - present |
| Curry Coastal Pilot | Brookings | Weekly | September 2000 - present |
| Canby Herald | Canby | Weekly | July 2006 - present |
| Cannon Beach Gazette | Cannon Beach | Bi-Weekly | July 2007 - present |
| Clackamas Review | Clackamas | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| World, The | Coos Bay | Daily | March 2004 - present |
| Corvallis Gazette-Times | Corvallis | Daily | July 1999 - present |
| Corvallis Gazette-Times: Blogs | Corvallis | Monthly | July 2007 - present |
| Daily Barometer, The: Oregon State University | Corvallis | Daily | January 2013 - present |
| Wallowa County Chieftain | Enterprise | Weekly | June 2002 - present |
| Estacada News | Estacada | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| Daily Emerald: University of Oregon | Eugene | Daily | June 2009 - present |
| Eugene Examiner | Eugene | Weekly | June 2009 - present |
| Register-Guard, The (image edition) | Eugene | Daily | January 2019 - present |
| Register-Guard, The (text edition) | Eugene | Daily | November 2001 - present |
| Forest Grove Leader | Forest Grove | Weekly | January 2010 - present |
| Forest Grove News Times | Forest Grove | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| Pacific Index, The: Pacific University | Forest Grove | Bi-Weekly | October 2010 - present |
| Outlook, The | Gresham | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| Hermiston Herald, The | Hermiston | Weekly | February 2001 - present |
| Hillsboro Argus | Hillsboro | Weekly | December 2010 - present |
| Hillsboro Tribune | Hillsboro | Weekly | July 2006 - present |
| Hood River News | Hood River | Weekly | August 2001 - present |
| Blue Mountain Eagle | John Day | Weekly | August 2002 - present |
| Keizertimes | Keizer | Weekly | June 2000 - present |
| Herald and News | Klamath Falls | Daily | November 2000 - present |
| Observer, The | La Grande | Daily | February 2001 - present |
| Lake Oswego Review | Lake Oswego | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| Southwest Community Connection, The | Lake Oswego | Monthly | June 2006 - present |
| West Linn Tidings | Lake Oswego | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| Lake County Examiner | Lakeview | Weekly | November 2010 - present |
| Lebanon Express | Lebanon | Weekly | August 2003 - present |
| Oregon Coast Today | Lincoln City | Weekly | November 2013 - present |
| Madras Pioneer | Madras | Weekly | October 2001 - present |
| Linfield Review, The: Linfield College | McMinnville | Weekly | January 2008 - present |
| News-Register | McMinnville | Weekly | January 1999 - present |
| Mail Tribune | Medford | Daily | February 2015 - present |
| Medford Examiner | Medford | Weekly | July 2009 - present |
| Molalla Pioneer | Molalla | Weekly | July 2006 - present |
| Western Oregon Journal: Western Oregon University | Monmouth | Weekly | February 2012 - present |
| Newberg Graphic | Newberg | Weekly | July 2006 - present |
| Argus Observer | Ontario | Daily | September 1998 - present |
| Clackamas Print, The: Clackamas Community College | Oregon City | Weekly | February 2012 - present |
| East Oregonian | Pendleton | Daily | July 2002 - present |
| Philomath Express, The | Philomath | Weekly | December 2014 - present |
| Bee, The | Portland | Monthly | June 2006 - present |
| Boom! Boomers & Beyond | Portland | Monthly | July 2006 - present |
| Daily Journal of Commerce | Portland | Daily | March 2001 - present |
| Earthfix | Portland | Daily | June 2011 - present |
| NBC - 8 KGW | Portland | Daily | August 2009 - present |
| Oregonian, The (image edition) | Portland | Daily | January 2019 - present |
| Oregonian, The (text edition) | Portland | Daily | September 1987 - present |
| Oregonian, The: Blogs | Portland | Weekly | January 2005 - present |
| Oregonian, The: Web Edition Articles | Portland | Daily | October 2012 - present |
| Portland Examiner | Portland | Daily | November 2008 - present |
| Portland Tribune | Portland | Weekly | December 2001 - present |
| Underscore | Portland | Monthly | August 2019 - present |
| Central Oregonian | Prineville | Weekly | February 2001 - present |
| Redmond Spokesman, The | Redmond | Weekly | January 2007 - present |
| Umpqua Post, The | Reedsport | Weekly | February 2012 - present |
| News-Review, The | Roseburg | Daily | August 2012 - present |
| Associated Press: Salem Metro Area | Salem | Daily | January 1998 - present |
| Capital Press | Salem | Weekly | August 2002 - present |
| Chemeketa Courier, The | Salem | Weekly | January 2008 - present |
| Hilltop News | Salem | Bi-Weekly | September 2008 - present |
| Salem Business Journal | Salem | Monthly | July 2009 - present |
| Salem Weekly | Salem | Weekly | July 2005 - present |
| Salem-News.com | Salem | Daily | January 2006 - present |
| Sandy Post | Sandy | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| South County Spotlight, The | Scappoose | Weekly | July 2006 - present |
| Seaside Signal | Seaside | Bi-Weekly | May 2006 - present |
| Sherwood Gazette | Sherwood | Monthly | June 2006 - present |
| Dalles Chronicle, The | The Dalles | Weekly | January 2005 - present |
| Regal Courier | Tigard | Monthly | June 2006 - present |
| Tigard-Tualatin-Sherwood Times | Tigard | Weekly | June 2006 - present |
| Wilsonville Spokesman | Wilsonville | Weekly | July 2006 - present |
| Woodburn Independent | Woodburn | Weekly | July 2006 - present |
Oregon newspapers from U.S. Newsstream
| Newspaper | City | Frequency | Coverage |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bulletin | Bend | Daily | November 1992 - August 1997 |
| World | Coos Bay | Biweekly | December 1992 - August 1997 |
| The Register - Guard | Eugene | Daily | November 2001 - present (excepting 2019) |
| Klamath Falls Herald & News | Klamath Falls | Daily | November 1992 - August 1997 |
| News - Review | Roseburg | Five days / week | December 1991 - August 1997 |
| Statesman Journal | Salem | Daily | January 1999 - present |
| The Dalles Chronicle | The Dalles | Twice weekly | December 1992 - August 1997 |
View full-page scans of The Oregonian from 1861 to 1987–including photographs, illustrations, advertisements, and articles–and full-text articles from 1987 to present.
Access data on over 17 million businesses and 320 million consumers. Formerly ReferenceUSA Gov
Full-text access to more than 1,055 journals in the life and health science subject areas with coverage back to 1995.
A comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database covering a wide variety of disciplines and including enriched data and linked scholarly literature.
