Access to Oregon State Government Publications: Home

The State Library maintains some blogs and special web sites to highlight different kinds of Oregon government publications:

• eClips Extra. This blogs provides easy access to Oregon state government documents that are in the news, or relevant to current news topics.
• Reports to the Oregon Legislature.  This collection provides access to reports that are required by statute to be submitted to Oregon State Legislature.
• Digital Highlights from the Collection.  Explore digital highlights, including voters' pamphlets, Depression-era scrip, and the State Library photograph collection.

You can access publications of Oregon state government in several ways.

To access the Oregon State Library's physical collection, search the State Library online catalog.  Here are some search hints:

• Title search, if you know the exact title of the publication.  For instance: Oregon Economic and Revenue Forecast.
• Author search by agency or division, if you're looking for publications of a particular agency.  For instance: Oregon State Library Talking Book and Braille Library
• Keyword search, if you're looking for something on a particular topic.  For instance: Oregon Health Plan
• The online catalog also includes links to digital copies

To access the Oregon Government Publications Digital Collection:

• You can browse individual agency collections. For instance, the State Library's Collection. 
• You can search the whole collection by keyword. For instance, here's a search of "sales tax" in the whole collection.
• You can search by keyword in any agency collection.  Here's the sales tax search in the Legislative Assembly collection
• You can also use the search box at  Oregon.gov, or use Google or other search engines.
• Oregon State Library Digital Collections also includes collections for maps, Oregoniana, and federal documents, so be sure to explore!

The State Library is also a Federal Depository Library.  You can access federal government publications through the online catalog, using searches similar to those you'd use for Oregon government publications.  Visit our Federal Government Information page for more tips about searching federal government publications.