(Estimated Time to Complete: 3h 14m) In this learning path you’ll learn about techniques for adopting Design Thinking, Lean, and Agile methodologies in your company or organization, and look at tools that you can use to measure your progress and results. You’ll see how by fully embracing these mindsets, your group will quickly reap the benefits of being a more competitive, efficient, and customer-centric unit.
(Estimated Time to Complete: 1h 26m) This learning path uses real-world examples to demonstrate how Lean fits into typical work contexts, which will help you to identify scenarios that can benefit from this approach and make you better able to answer questions about the process to your organization so that it can begin to realize value sooner and avoid situations that lead to product failure.
(Estimated Time to Complete: 1h 33m) Lean UX has become the preferred approach to interaction design, tailor-made for today’s agile teams. In this video workshop, Agile advocates Jeff Gothelf and Josh Seiden expand on the valuable Lean UX principles, tactics, and techniques covered in their Lean UX book to show how product teams can easily incorporate design, experimentation, iteration, and continuous learning into their Agile process.
Gives you and your employees a fundamental understanding of the principles of Six Sigma and the DMAIC model, which is the underlying methodology for Six Sigma. (DMAIC stands for: define, measure, analyze, improve & control) (Request from State Library)
(Estimated time to complete: 20h 5 m) A thorough analysis of the existing business processes – and the products and services they churn out – is the first step in Six Sigma projects. In this course, learners will examine how to analyse process components and stakeholders in an organization. They will also learn about concepts and tools for collecting and analyzing customer information and feedback.
(Estimated time to complete: 22h 5m) Six Sigma is a data-driven improvement philosophy that views all activities within an organization as processes whose inputs can be controlled to effect significant improvements in process outputs. Six Sigma uses a rigorous and systematic methodology known as DMAIC (define, measure, analyze, improve, and control) and a number of qualitative and quantitative tools for driving process, product, and service improvements aimed at reducing defects and variation.
The Lean Book of Lean provides a succinct overview of the concepts of Lean, explains them in everyday terms, and shows how the general principles can be applied in any business or personal situation. Disengaging the concept of Lean from any particular industry or sector, this book brings Lean out of the factory to help you apply it anywhere, anytime. You'll learn the major points and ideas along with practical tips and hints, and find additional insight in the illustrative examples.
This book demonstrates how to use proven “lean” techniques to take control over the entire integration process. John Schmidt and David Lyle show how to establish “integration factories” that leverage the powerful benefits of repeatability and continuous improvement across every integration project you undertake.
Although Lean and Six Sigma appear to be quite different, when used together they have shown to deliver unprecedented improvements to quality and profitability. The Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Handbook: Tools and Methods for Process Acceleration explains how to integrate these seemingly dissimilar approaches to increase production speed while decreasing variations and costs in your organization.
The Lean Six Sigma Pocket Toolbook blends Lean and Six Sigma tools and concepts, providing expert advice on how to determine which tool within a "family" is best for different purposes. Packed with detailed examples and step-by-step instructions, it's the ideal handy reference guide to help Green and Black Belts make the transition from the classroom to the field.
Leading experts address misconceptions about lean/TPS, showing the true purpose of tools, methods, and attitudes that leverage the intelligence of every employee doing the work. Learn how to think and act differently, tapping the power of every person in your organization in a disciplined manner that generates unparalleled, sustainable success that is responsive to today’s challenges.
A unique emphasis on the visual allows you to take a more active role in data-driven decision making, so you can leverage your contextual knowledge to pose relevant questions and make more sound decisions. You'll learn dynamic visualization and exploratory data analysis techniques that help you identify occurrences and sources of variation, and the strategies and processes that make Six Sigma work for your organization.
Whether you're a startup founder trying to disrupt an industry, or an entrepreneur trying to provoke change from within, your biggest risk is building something nobody wants. Lean Analytics can help. By measuring and analyzing as you grow, you can validate whether a problem is real, find the right customers, and decide what to build, how to monetize it, and how to spread the word.
In this inspiring book, Ash Maurya takes you through an exacting strategy for achieving a "product/market fit" for your fledgling venture, based on his own experience in building a wide array of products from high-tech to no-tech. Throughout, he builds on the ideas and concepts of several innovative methodologies, including the Lean Startup, Customer Development, and bootstrapping.
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines and other valuable resources.
The industry's most widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. Topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade, and technology.
Over 40,000 ebooks, audio books, videos, tutorials and conferences available. View online or download to mobile device. Broad based coverage of technology, business, management, and leadership topics featuring top publishers. Coverage includes exclusive online access to O'Reilly Media materials. (Formerly known as Safari.)
Multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature including journals, proceedings, and quality web sources. Search over 15000 journals and 27 million references from more than 4000 publishers.