Skip to main content

Database Trial Information

Information for library users about databases available via trial access

EBSCO Package

Our current EBSCO Package of databases covers a wide variety of disciplines, along with different formats — mostly journal articles, but also ebooks, newspaper articles, reports, and more.

We've analyzed how the databases have been used and have determined a few areas where we think we can provide better resources by adjusting the database selection. With that in mind, we're offering three-month trial access to five databases. After the trial period, we'll analyze how the databases have been used, review feedback from our users, and perform a cost analysis. Then, we'll select one of the databases to be included in our database package.

 Applied Science & Technology Source
1965 - Current
Focuses on engineering challenges and research, as well as research concerning the business and social implications of new technology.

 Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
1910 - Current
Covers criminal justice, criminology, corrections and prisons, forensic sciences and investigation, probation and parole, and more.

Environment Complete
1911 - Current
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability, marine and freshwater science, and other related subjects.

Legal Source
1912 - Current
Covers a variety of legal topics, from administrative law, constitutional law, and intellectual law, to patent and trademark, securities, and more.

SocINDEX with Full Text
1908 - Current
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies and social work.

NOTE: If an embedded feedback survey doesn't appear below, please click here:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2019ebsco

Create your own user feedback survey
Loading ...

A division of the State Library of Oregon | 250 Winter Street NE Salem, Oregon 97301 | Monday-Friday 8am-5pm | 503-378-8800 | library.help@state.or.us