Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Oregon Governors' Addresses

Digital full text copies of the major addresses given by Oregon Governors going back to 1868 and up until today.

Governor Bowerman (1910-1911)

Jay Bowerman


Photo credit: Oregon Secretary of State

1911  26th Legislative Assembly (Acting Governor)

Governor Benson (1909-1910)

Frank W. Benson


Photo credit: Oregon Secretary of State

Governor Chamberlain (1903-1909)

Governor Geer (1899-1903)

Theodore Thurston Geer


Photo credit: Oregon Secretary of State

1899 Inaugural address

1901  21st Legislative Assembly

1903  22nd Legislative Assembly

A division of the State Library of Oregon | 250 Winter Street NE Salem, Oregon 97301 | Monday-Friday 8am-5pm | 503-378-8800 |