Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

State Library of Oregon Tribal Cultural Inventory

 

Indians of North America

A Bibliography of Bibliographies

in the State Library Of Oregon Collection

 

American Indian and Alaskan Native Documents in the Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1899. University of Oklahoma College of Law Digital Commons. 2018.

 

American Indians: a select catalog of National Archives microfilm publications.  Washington, D.C.:  National Archives Trust Fund Board, General Services Administration, 1984.  91 pages.

 

A bibliography of contemporary North American Indians: selected and partially annotated with study guides.  New York: Interland Publishing, 1976.  310 pages.

 

Bibliography of Oregon Indian myths compiled by Mrs. Alice McClure Getchell.  1924.  9 leaves.

 

Bibliography of Oregon tribal resources: resources in the Oregon State Library collection related to Oregon tribes.  Salem, Oregon: Oregon State Library, 2006.  45 pages.

 

Bibliography of publications on the Indians of Oregon, and, notes on methods of excavation and classification of specimens.  Eugene, Oregon: Museum of Anthropology at the University of Oregon, 1936.  6 leaves. 

 

A brief list of material relating to the music of the American Indians of the Northwest Coast. Washington, D.C.: Archive of Folk Song, 1965.  3 pages.

 

Guide to records in the National Archives of the United States relating to American Indians.  Washington, D.C.: National Archives and Records Service, General Services Administration, 1981.  467 pages. 

 

Guide to research on North American Indians.  Chicago, Illinois: American Library Association, 1983.  330 pages. 

 

Indians of Oregon bibliography, 1966-1983 in Oregon State Library.  Eugene, Oregon:  Genealogical Council of Oregon, 1991.  7 pages.

 

Indians of Oregon; a bibliography of materials in the Oregon State Library.  Salem, Oregon: Oregon State Library, 1969.  125 pages. 

 

The Kalapuyans: a sourcebook on the Indians of the Willamette Valley.  Salem, Oregon: Mission Mill Museum Association, 1974.  165 pages.

 

The Kalapuyans : a sourcebook on the Indians of the Willamette Valley. 2nd edition.  Salem, Oregon: Mission Mill Museum Association: Grande Ronde, Oregon: Confederated Tribes of Grande Ronde, 2004.  224 pages.

 

Material relating to the music of the Nez Percé Indians.  Washington, D.C.: Archive of Folk Song, 1967.  1 leaf. 

 

Native Americans of the northwest coast: a critical bibliography.  Bloomington, Indiana: Published for the Newberry Library, Indiana University Press, 1979.  108 pages.

 

Native Americans: an annotated bibliography.  Pasadena, California: Salem Press, 1991.  352 pages.

 

A working bibliography on native food consumption, demography and life style.  Richland, Washington: Battelle Pacific Northwest Laboratories, 1992.  31 pages.

 

Yakima, Palouse, Cayuse, Umatilla, Walla Walla, and Wanapum Indians: an historical bibliographyMetuchen, N.J.: Scarecrow Press, 1992.  253 pages.

A division of the State Library of Oregon | 250 Winter Street NE Salem, Oregon 97301 | Monday-Friday 8am-5pm | 503-378-8800 | LibraryHelp.SLO@slo.oregon.gov