Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Census 2020 Resources for Oregon Libraries

Learn about the upcoming Census and ways you can promote participation in your community

Census Training

Want to learn more about the upcoming 2020 Census?

ALA's one page guide, Responding to the Census, provides an excellent summary of key points for library staff.

Check out this 2 minute video for a quick overview of the 2020 Census.

This 9 minute video shows how the online form will work (Spanish and other languages)

Use How to Respond to the 2020 Census Paper Questionnaire to get a preview of questions and what the paper form will look like.

Need more? Reach out to Census staff based in Oregon to arrange training in your community.

Check out the training calendar for #WeCountOregon to find training geared towards hard to count populations in your community.

Want to do it yourself? Check out training materials available from ALA. (PPT file and Presenter Notes)

Encourage staff to take this quiz to see if they know who should fill out a 2020 Census survey.

Look at the Library Privacy Checklist for Public Access Computers and Networks to learn more about steps to take to assure you provide secure options for filling out the online Census form.

Census Partnership Specialists in Oregon

Oregon Census Partnership Specialists

Name Email Phone Area of Responsibility
Marc Czornij marc.r.czornij@2020census.gov (971) 409-9291 Partnership Coordinator for Oregon and Idaho; Morrow, Umatilla
Nick Brown nicholas.a.brown@2020census.gov  (206) 979-8091 Crook, Deschutes, Lake, Klamath, Harney, Jefferson
Jon Coney jonathan.d.coney@2020census.gov (209)-895-9878 Multnomah
Beth Federici elizabeth.a.federici@2020census.gov (707) 849-7090 Clackamas, Hood River, Wasco, Sherman
Jim Graham james.s.graham@2020census.gov  (971) 388-9825 Coos, Curry, Douglas (coastal), Lane (coastal), Lincoln, Polk, Tillamook, Yamhill
Lynne Gross lynne.c.gross@2020census.gov (971) 998-5830 Baker, Grant, Malheur, Union, Wallowa
Michelle Maher michelle.r.maher@2020census.gov  (541) 953-7967 Douglas (inland), Jackson, Josephine, Lane (inland)
Shawn Paris shawn.e.paris@2020census.gov (213) 308-3994 Clatsop, Columbia, Gilliam, Wheeler
Shana Radford shana.m.radford@2020census.gov (541) 908-7911 Tribes
Kevin Staley kevin.r.staley@2020census.gov (213) 320-9989 Washington
Kirstin Stein kirstin.l.stein@2020census.gov (971) 720-8634 Benton, Linn, Marion

Updated 7/10/2020