Skip to main content

Spanish Language Proficiency Resources for Social Services

Resources to assist with Spanish language proficiency for social services staff (social workers, vocational rehabilitation, self sufficiency, etc.)

Articles & Journals

These are a selection of articles and journals that focus on vocational rehabilitation, social work, or Spanish language learning for social services. Databases that focus on professional development or Spanish-language research are located at the bottom of the page.

Recommended Articles

Here is a selection of recommended articles related to Spanish-language proficiency in social services

Recommended Journals

Acciones e Investigaciones Sociales

Acciones e Investigaciones Sociales

(Full Text 1991 - Current) La revista tiene carácter pluridisciplinar: Relaciones Laborales, Mercado Laboral, Derecho del Trabajo, Contabilidad de Empresas, Trabajo Social, Servicios Sociales, Política Social, Economía Social, Estado del Bienestar...

Child & Adolescent Social Work Journal

Child & Adolescent Social Work Journal

(Full Text Feb. 1996 - Current, with a 12-month delay) Original articles for clinical social workers. Includes theory, research, and social policy issues.

Child & Family Social Work

Child & Family Social Work

(Full Text 1998 - Current, with a 12-month delay) Concerned with research, theory, policy and practice in the field of social work with children and their families.

Health & Social Care in the Community

Health & Social Care in the Community

(Full Text 1998 - Current, with a 12-month delay) Aims at a multidisciplinary approach recognizing the common ground between health and social care in the community.

Health & Social Work

Health & Social Work

(Full Text Feb. 1990 - Current, with a 12-month delay) Articles dealing with all aspects of health of professional concern to social workers, improving social work practice and extending knowledge in the field of health.

Journal of Social Work Practice

Journal of Social Work Practice

(Full Text May 1999 - Current, with an 18-month delay) Provides a unique forum for the application of current understanding of unconscious processes to social work practice with individuals, couples, families & other caretakers.

Journal of Vocational Rehabilitation

Journal of Vocational Rehabilitation

(Full text 1999 - Current, with a 12-month delay) Topics range from supported employment to psychiatric impairment, vocational training, and physical disability.

Prospectiva

Prospectiva

(Full Text Dec. 2000 - Current) Una revista que se interesa por el desarrollo del pensamiento social y del trabajo social contemporáneo, en particular el de América Latina, y por la difusión de conocimiento que aporte a procesos de transformación social. Se dirige a académicos, profesionales y actores de la intervención social.

Social Work

Social Work

(Full Text 1975 - Current, with a 12-month delay) Articles on all aspects of social work and social welfare that yield new insights into established practices, evaluate new techniques and research, examine current social problems, or provide critical analysis on problems in the profession.

Social Work Research

Social Work Research

(Full Text Mar. 1994 - Current, with a 12-month delay) Focuses on social work and practice-based research, evaluation and research studies contributing to knowledge about social work issues and problems.

A division of the State Library of Oregon | 250 Winter Street NE Salem, Oregon 97301 | Monday-Friday 8am-5pm | 503-378-8800 | library.help@state.or.us