Skip to main content

Statewide Database Licensing Program

Answers to your questions about the State Library of Oregon's Statewide Database Licensing Program (SDLP)

Description

Gale/Cengage provides a variety of databases offering magazine/journal/news articles, reference eBooks, statistics, images, audio,  and video content.

PowerSearch icon Instantly access periodical and reference content in multiple Gale resources from a single starting point while also cross-searching eBooks in the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Academic OneFile icon Peer-reviewed articles covering all academic disciplines including physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Books and Authors Icon Reader’s advisory tool that includes plot summaries, reading recommendations for similar titles, and searchable information on genre, characters, subjects, and time period.
Business Collection Icon Coverage includes accounting, marketing and management, plus business theory and practice.
Business Insights: Global Icon Business case studies, articles and robust data sets coupled with references and analytic tools.
Computer Science Icon News and reviews on electronics, engineering, communications and more.
Educator's Reference Complete Icon Articles and reference material covering education, child development, best practices and more.
Entrepreneurship logo Covers all major areas of starting and operating a business, including financing, market research, tax/accounting, marketing, contracting and more. (Formerly Small Business Resource Center)
Environmental Studies Icon Multimedia coverage of environmental issues, including health care and climate change. (Formerly GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources))
Gale Virtual Reference Library Icon Gale Virtual Reference Library offers encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research in eBook format. An annotated list of titles available to participating libraries is available. A list of titles that are no longer available in the state's contract (as of July 2018) is also available.
General OneFile Icon Magazine, journal, and news articles covering a full range of academic and general-interest topics.
Health and Medicine Icon Peer reviewed health and medical articles and reference material.
Health and Wellness Icon Consumer health-focused magazines, reference, video, and more.
High School logo Designed for high school students, it provides cross-curricular content aligned to national and state curriculum standards and reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. (Formerly Student Resources In Context)
Informe Icon Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos. (Full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines both from and about Latin America).
Kids InfoBits Icon Appropriate content for elementary school students presented in an age appropriate interface.
LegalTrac Icon Covers U.S. cases, laws, regulations and legal practice, plus international law.
News Icon Full-text news articles from U.S. and international news sources.
LitFinder Icon Provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
Middle School logo Content for middle school student assignments presented in an age appropriate interface. (Formerly Research In Context)
National Geographic Kids Science, nature, culture and space content from National Geographic publications for kids ages 6-14.
Nursing Resource Center logo Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts.
Opposing Viewpoints logo Continuously updated information and opinions covering today’s most debated political and social issues.
U.S. History logo Provides contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.

Resources