Vocational Rehabilitation Library Toolkit

Don't get derailed from your goal of becoming a nursing assistant by getting a low score on the exam. This guide covers all you need to know, from state requirements to the skills you need to master, along with thorough practice and review.

Features more than 600 terms and concepts that are commonly tested on nursing assistant/nurse aide certification exams. It’s the perfect companion to any study plan, and an ideal guide for self-study and review.

This online practice exam is designed to help you pass your nursing assistant/nurse aide certification exams and become a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA). You'll get: a 70-question online practice exam with instant scoring and detailed answer explanations, and a personalized analysis that identifies your strengths and weaknesses in the three major testing areas, so you'll know exactly how to prepare for the real test.

This online practice exam is designed to help you pass your nursing assistant/nurse aide certification exams and become a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA). You'll get: a 70-question online practice exam with instant scoring and detailed answer explanations, and a personalized analysis that identifies your strengths and weaknesses in the three major testing areas, so you'll know exactly how to prepare for the real test.

Flashcards containing essential terms and concepts that are commonly tested on nursing assistant/nursing assistant certification exams.

• Nursing assistant/nurse aide flashcards: Deck 1
  Covers essential terminology and body systems
• Nursing assistant/nurse aide flashcards: Deck 2
  Covers body systems
• Nursing assistant/nurse aide flashcards: Deck 3
  Covers body systems, human needs, and the nursing assistant role
• Nursing assistant/nurse aide flashcards: Deck 4
  Covers the nursing assistant role and skills
• Nursing assistant/nurse aide flashcards: Deck 5
  Covers nursing assistant skills and care of special populations
• Nursing assistant/nurse aide flashcards: Deck 6
  Covers nursing assistant care of special populations

"Founded in 1989, the American Association of Legal Nurse Consultants (AALNC) is a not-for-profit membership organization dedicated to the professional enhancement and growth of registered nurses practicing in the specialty of legal nurse consulting and to advance the nursing specialty."

• What is an LNC?
• Become an LNC
• AALNC Legal Nurse Consulting: A Nursing Subspecialty (PDF booklet; auto-download)
• Free Webinars (recorded from previous live versions)
• Journal of Legal Nurse Consulting
• LNCC Review Course
• American Legal Nurse Consultant Certification Board: Legal Nurse Consultant Certified (LNCC) (accredited by the Accreditation Board for Specialty Nursing Certification)

"Vickie Milazzo Institute is the authoritative resource center for registered nurses seeking to explore the field of legal nurse consulting. As the pioneers in this booming profession, the Institute is dedicated to revolutionizing nursing careers one RN at a time."

• CLNC® (Certified Legal Nurse Consultant) Certification Overview (accredited as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation)
• National Alliance of Certified Legal Nurse Consultants (NACLNC) (appears to be associated with Vickie Milazzo Institute)
• NACLNC Directory

"The American Nurses Association (ANA) is the premier organization representing the interests of the nation's 4 million registered nurses. ANA is at the forefront of improving the quality of health care for all. Founded in 1896, and with members in all 50 states and U.S. territories, ANA is the strongest voice for the profession."

"The Oregon Nurses Association (ONA) was founded in 1904 as the professional association for nurses in Oregon. A non-profit association, ONA is a constituent member of the American Nurses Association. ONA has several affiliated entities: Oregon Nurses Foundation, Oregon Nurse Political Action Committee, Nurses United Political Action Committee and WorkHealthy Oregon. ONA core values are integrity, respect, mutual support and professional excellence."

"The OSBN, with the help of its staff: interprets the Oregon Nurse Practice Act; evaluates and approves nursing education and nursing assistant training programs; issues licenses and renewals; investigates complaints and takes disciplinary action against licensees who violate the Oregon Nurse Practice Act; maintains the nursing assistant registry and administers competency evaluations for nursing assistants; and, provides testimony to the legislature and other organizations as needed."

Information from Salary.com about legal nurse consultant jobs in Oregon. Includes salary, benefits, job opportunities, and more.

Information from ZipRecruiter about legal nurse consultant jobs in Oregon. Includes salary, job opportunities, and more.

Occupation and wage information about registered nurses (RNs) from the Oregon Employment Department.

Information from PayScale about legal nurse consultant jobs in the United States. Includes salary, experience levels, career paths, and more.

Information from Salary.com about legal nurse consultant jobs in the United States. Includes salary, benefits, job opportunities, and more.

Information from ZipRecruiter about legal nurse consultant jobs in the United States. Includes salary, job opportunities, and more.

Occupation and wage information about registered nurses (RNs) from CareerOneStop.

Occupation, work environment, wage information, and more about registered nurses (RNs) from the Occupational Outlook Handbook.

This all-in-one guide tells you everything you need to know to pass your Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam and ramp up your career. It includes two practice tests, comprehensive study guides, a glossary of key terms, and other essential information.

Features more than 600 terms and concepts that are commonly tested on the ExCPT® and PTCE exams. It’s the perfect companion to any study plan, and an ideal guide for self-study and review.

This first complete practice test is designed to familiarize you with the content, format, and timing of the NHA’s official Exam for the Certification of Pharmacy Technicians (ExCPT). It includes instant scoring and a diagnostic score report.

This second complete practice test is designed to familiarize you with the content, format, and timing of the NHA's official Exam for the Certification of Pharmacy Technicians (ExCPT). It includes instant scoring and a diagnostic score report.

This complete practice exam is designed to familiarize you with the content, format, and timing of the PTCB’s 2020 content update to the Pharmacy Technician Certification Exam® (PTCE®). It includes instant scoring and a diagnostic score report.

This tutorial module focuses on the basics of anatomy, physiology, disease states, and drug actions that you'll need to know to succeed as a pharmacy technician and pass the PTCE or ExCPT®.

This tutorial module focuses on the types of calculations that you'll need to be able to perform to succeed as a pharmacy technician and pass the PTCE or ExCPT®.

Flashcards containing essential terms, equations, and concepts assessed on the PTCE and ExCPT® exams

• Pharmacy Technician Flashcards: Deck 1
  Covers math equations, the medication order entry and fill process, medication safety, dosage forms, and drug classes
• Pharmacy Technician Flashcards: Deck 2
  Covers drug classes and general pharmacology terminology
• Pharmacy Technician Flashcards: Deck 3
  Covers general pharmacology terminology and the most commonly prescribed drugs
• Pharmacy Technician Flashcards: Deck 4
  Covers the most commonly prescribed drugs
• Pharmacy Technician Flashcards: Deck 5
  Covers the most commonly prescribed drugs, pharmacy billing and reimbursement, inventory management, plus laws and regulations
• Pharmacy Technician Flashcards: Deck 6
  Covers the pharmacy law and regulations, quality assurance, plus sterile and nonsterile compounding