Finding Data & Statistics

"The EU's Open Data Portal is the single point of access to data from the institutions and other bodies of the European Union. These data may be used and re-used freely for commercial or non-commercial purposes."

"The European Data Portal provides a single point of access in the 24 EU official languages for data published by public administrations at all levels of government in Europe. It complements the EU Open Data Portal and is funded by the European Commission."

Links to statistics and opinion polls from the European Union

"The IAEA's NUCLEUS information resource portal provides access to over 110 scientific, technical and regulatory resources, including databases, applications, publications and training material."

The mission of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is to promote policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.

"The U.S. Census Bureau conducts demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries and strengthens statistical development around the world through technical assistance, training, and software products."

"The UK Data Archive is the lead organisation of the UK Data Service, which provides unified access to the UK's largest collection of social, economic and population data."

"Free and open access to global development data." Includes options to browse by indicators and data portals or tools.

"World Resources Institute (WRI) is a global research organization that spans more than 50 countries, with offices in Brazil, China, Europe, India, Indonesia, Mexico, and the United States. Our more than 700 experts and staff turn big ideas into action at the nexus of environment, economic opportunity and human well-being."

"The WTO provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its data-bases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added."

"FAOSTAT provides free access to food and agriculture data for over 245 countries and territories and covers all FAO regional groupings
from 1961 to the most recent year available."

"UNdata is an internet-based data service which brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point from which users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN System."

"The United Nations Demographic Yearbook collects, compiles and disseminates official statistics on a wide range of topics. Data have been collected from national statistical authorities since 1948 through a set of questionnaires dispatched annually by the United Nations Statistics Division to over 230 national statistical offices."

"Links to official statistical organizations active in the UNECE region."

"The Statistical Yearbook provides in a single volume a comprehensive compilation of internationally available statistics on social and economic conditions and activities, at world, regional and national levels, for an appropriate historical period."

"The United Nations Statistics Division is committed to the advancement of the global statistical system. We compile and disseminate global statistical information, develop standards and norms for statistical activities, and support countries' efforts to strengthen their national statistical systems."

"The World Economic and Social Survey focuses on specific medium- to long-term development challenges. Since 2005, the Survey has devoted itself entirely to specific themes of topical interest related to development. It provides objective analyses of pressing long-term social and economic development issues and discusses the positive and negative impact of corresponding policy prescriptions."

"A joint product of the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN/DESA), the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) and the five United Nations regional commissions. Provides an overview of recent global economic performance and short-term prospects for the world economy and of some key global economic policy and development issues."