InfoGuides: Finding Data & Statistics: Library Databases & Collections

Library Databases & Collections

Library Databases

These databases provide access to different types of datasets — from multidisiplinary to subject-specialized data collections.

Insights, Gale Business: This link opens in a new window
1980 - Current
Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
From the vendor: Connect researchers with a platform that offers more opportunities to explore and interpret international business topics. Gale Business: Insights brings valuable, esteemed content to an upgraded platform, with the tools needed for a more efficient and rewarding research experience. Learn more on the vendor's website
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
1821 - Current
The industry's most widely used business research database, Business Source Premier features full text and searchable cited references for top journals covering a variety of business disciplines. Topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade, and technology.
From the vendor: Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Access data on over 17 million businesses and 320 million consumers. Formerly ReferenceUSA Gov
From the vendor: With over 400 data attributes, our business-to-business database offers a complete view of almost every business in the United States and Canada – from the Fortune 500 down to mom-and-pop shops and work-from-home freelancers. Our database of business records is updated in real time and features rich information including street address, phone number, hours of operation, number of employees, online presence, SIC code, business contacts, and much more.
Data Axle offers free webinars to help you learn about Reference Solutions. See the Data Axle website to register.

Library Collections — Print & Digital

These library collections include data and statistics collected and reported by Oregon state agencies.

State Library of Oregon Catalog
The State Library's catalog provides information about the physical materials held by the library (books, journals, videos, maps, and more), along with selected digital materials (ebooks and the digital collection).

Oregon Government Publications This link opens in a new window
Current and historical Oregon state government publications. These archived documents are maintained by the State Library of Oregon as part of the Oregon Documents Depository Program. They are for informational purposes and may not be suitable for legal purposes.